D.I. BOYD MEMORIAL TROPHY



The D.I. Boyd Memorial Trophy is a bronze sculpture of a frontiersman mounted on a wooden base. The trophy was donated by the Black Hawk Rifle Club and Dayton Rifle and Revolver Club. It was donated to the NRA in honor of D.I. Boyd, long time Black Hawk Club member and smallbore competitor and past National Smallbore Position Champion.

Match Conditions:

- 2001 Awarded to the highest scoring service competitor in the Smallbore Rifle NRA Conventional 3-Position Championship--an aggregate of 40 shots in each of three positions, prone, kneeling, and standing; 50 meters with both metallic and any sights (240 shots).
- 2008 Target changed to the NRA A-23 target.

TROPHY WINNERS

2001	Maj. Michael E. Anti, USA	2265-84X
2002	SPC Shane Barnhart, USA	2290-83X
2003	Maj. Michael E. Anti, USA	2297-100X
2004	SPC Shane Barnhart, USA	2135-64X
2005	SSG Shane Barnhart, USA	2282-88X
2006	MAJ Michael E. Anti, USA	2311-96X
2007	SGT Shane M. Barnhart, USA	2267-74X
2008	SPC George Norton, USA	2374-151X
2009	SPC Joseph Hein, USA	2378-141X
2010	SSG Shane Barnhart, USA	2358-126X
2011	SGT Joseph A. Hein, USA	2379-153X
2012	CPT Christopher R. Abalo, USA	2276-100X
2013	SPC Erin M. Lorenzen, USA	2379-146X
2014	SFC Hank Gray	2386-145X
2015	NO COMPETITION	
2016	NO COMPETITION	
2017	SPC Patrick Sunderman, USA	2391-167X
2018	No Competition	
2019	No Competition	