## **WALTER TOMSEN MEMORIAL TROPHY**



The Walter Tomsen Memorial Trophy is a bronze falcon with a marble base, seated on a wooden stand. The trophy was donated by the Stratford PAL Rifle Club, and the Bell City Rifle Club, in memory of Walter Tomsen, who was the 1948 Olympic Prone Silver Medalist.

## Match Conditions:

2002 Awarded to the highest scoring Senior competitor in the 320 shot Metallic Sight Aggregate in the National Smallbore
Conventional Prone Championship (80 Shots at 50 Yards, 50 Meters, 100 Yards and two Dewar Courses).
2009-2015, 2017-2019
50 yard matches not fired.

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

2002 2003 2004 2005	Lones W. Wigger, Jr. Paul E. Nordquist James A. Hinkle Philip Lawrence	3180-210X 3192-252X *2381-141X 3195-254X
2006	Lones W. Wigger, Jr.	3186-214X
2007	James A. Hinkle	3187-206X
2008	David J. Cramer	3191-228X
2009	David J. Cramer	2386-151X
2010	Charles P. Kemp	2396-163X
2011	David J. Cramer	2394-171X
2012	Joe B. Farmer	2388-162X
2013	Robert A. Gustin	2396-179X
2014	Joe Farmer	2395-174X
2015	Joe Farmer	2393-177X
2016	James P. Miller	3192-238X
2017	Edward Foley	2391-177X
2018	Peter B. Church	2393-167X
2019	Carlton S. Hardin	2380-150X

<sup>\*</sup>Match shortened due to weather