## MARINE GUNNER D. I. BOYD II TROPHY



The Marine Gunner D.I. Boyd trophy is a white metal sculpture of an Army man, mounted on a wooden base. The trophy was donated by the Dayton Rifle and Revolver Club and refurbished by the U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Shooters Association, in memory of Marine Gunner D.I. Boyd. D.I. Boyd was twice National Service Rifle Champion, one of which was high overall champion.

## Match Conditions:

2001 Awarded to the high aggregate of each competitors score in all the 200 yard standing and 600 yard prone events, in the National High Power Rifle Championships.

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

2001	G. David Tubb	1183-47X
2002	G. David Tubb	1170-44X
2003	Norman G. Houle	1192-60X
2004	Norman G. Houle	1184-53X
2005	Dennis W. DeMille	1186-52X
2006	Troy A. Lawton	1186-47X
2007	Carl R. Bernosky	1187-51X
2008	Carl R. Bernosky	1188-54X
2009	SPC Sherri J. Gallagher, USA	1192-72X
2010	SGT Sherri J. Gallagher, USA	1196-71X
2011	Carl R. Bernosky	1195-76X
2012	Carl R. Bernosky	1192-59X
2013	Norman G. Houle	1188-50X
2014	Joseph W. Hendricks	991-39X
2015	SFC Brandon Green, USA	1187-63X
2016	Norman G. Houle	1187-64X
2017	Norman G. Houle	1191-50X
2018	SFC Brandon K. Green, USA REG	1196-91X
2019	Ronald L. Zerr	1179-40X
2020	No Competition	XXXXXX
2021	SSG Amanda Elsenboss, USA N/G	1187-48X