ALICE D. MOLT TROPHY



The Alice D. Molt Trophy is a sterling loving cup presented to the NRA in 1966 by Fred Molt in memory of his wife. Mrs. Molt was a well know high power and smallbore rifle competitor who fired in many tournaments in Albany, NY, Chicago, IL, and Asheville NC areas. She was Secretary of the North Carolina R&P Association for many years. The trophy was awarded annually to the high scoring Girl in the NRA Sectional-National Indoor Championships. In 1981 it was changed to being awarded annually to the high scoring Junior in the NRA Sectional-National Indoor 3-Position Championships.

Match Conditions:

1966 An aggregate of 10 shots in each position; prone, standing, sitting and kneeling, 50 feet with metallic sights on the A-17 target.

1977 Withdrawn from Competition

Matthew D. Emmons

Maxim Shub

Celeste Green

Sarah Blakeslee

Matthew Albright

Joshua Albright

1999

2000

2001

2002 2003

2004

1981 An aggregate of 20 shots in each position: prone, standing and kneeling; 50 feet with metallic sights on the A-36 target.

TROPHY WINNERS

1966	Trudy A. Litton	389	2005	Joshua Albright	594
1967	Dorothy Kippie	391	2006	Tommy Santelli	591
1968	Sue Lausten	393	2007	Scott Franz	585
1969	Mary M. Keys	392	2008	Cody Rutter	589
1970	Mary M. Keys	393	2009	Cody Joseph Enders	588
1971	Janet Sue Hays	394	2010	Brian Jykka	575
1972	Janet Sue Hays	397	2011	Danny Lowe	584
1973	Cathy A. Keys	394	2012	Niki Silveria	576
1974	Gloria K. Parmentier	398	2013	Ryan Jacobs	584
1975	Ethel-Ann Alves	395	2014	Bernard Cheezum	584
1976	Gloria K. Parmentier	397	2015	Sarah Osborn	587
1977-80		NO COMPETITION	2016	Alec Patajo	510
1981	William Haracourt	579	2017	Katie Zaun	582
1982	Michael E. Anti	585	2018	Richard Clark	579
1983	David A. Johnson	586	2019	Macey Way	584
1984	Michael E. Anti	586	2020	Katie Zaun	587
1985	Deena L. Wigger	588	2021	Katie Zaun	588
1986	Matthew P. Suggs	587	2022	Griffin Lake	590
1987	Dallas R. Smith IV	585			
1988	William C. Suggs	586			
1989	Edgar D. Park	583			
1990	Mark A. Rash	587			
1991	Tim Manges	586			
1992	Tim Manges	588			
1993	Talmadge Wilkins IV	584			
1994	Shane Barnhart	583			
1995	Jeffrey M. Klotzbach	588			
1996	Sarah J. Jacobson	586			
1997	Daniel Jordan	590			
1998	Maxim Shub	589			

590

584

585

590

593

582