FRANK BOYD TROPHY



The Frank Boyd Trophy is a bronze reproduction of James Earle Fraser's "End of the Trail". The trophy was donated to the NRA by Frank's friends to celebrate his career in prone shooting, to include 100 "1600" match scores, his mentoring of others, his service as Dewar, Pershing, Roberts Team official and Smallbore Rifle Committee Member.

The trophy is to be awarded annually to the High Intermediate Senior in the Any Sight Aggregate of the National Smallbore Rifle Conventional Prone Championship.

Match Conditions:

2003 An aggregate of 80 shots at 50 yards, 50 meters, 100 yards and two Dewar Course matches with Any Sights. 2009-2015, 2017-2019 50 yard matches not fired.

TROPHY WINNERS

2003	Carl C. Jooss	3199-243X
2004	Paul T. Gideon	3199-274X
2005	Martha C. Kelley	3197-272X
2006	Martha C. Kelley	3195-242X
2007	Paul T. Gideon	3197-268X
2008	William Beard	3194-224X
2009	Gregory V. Tomsen	2398-188X
2010	Gregory V. Tomsen	2391-153X
2011	Larry G. Parker, Sr	2399-194X
2012	Steven R. Kern	2397-193X
2013	Richard M. Fowke	2392-174X
2014	William D. Burkert	2398-191X
2015	Michael L. Carter	2399-175X
2016	Nancy Tompkins	3191-242X
2017	Nancy Tompkins	2399-212X
2018	Wesley M. Shumaker	2399-183X
2019	Mark Del Cotto	2398-209X
2020	National Matches canceled due to COVID	
2021	William E. Neff	3198-259X
2022	Kevin Nevius	3198-269X