JOHN J. GRUBAR TROPHY



The John J. Grubar Trophy is a bronze of a "Trojan Warrior" by D.R. Rushing and was presented to NRA by John J. Grubar. Mr. Grubar worked on the NRA Staff for 38 years, as Editor of NRA Tournament News and Associate Editor of the American Rifleman, NRA Competitions Division Director, and National Matches NRA Coordinator. After retirement, he volunteered for many years at Camp Perry National Matches, and until retiring in 2015, was the NRA Archivist.

This trophy is to be awarded annually to the High Service Competitor in the National Smallbore Rifle Conventional Prone Championship Aggregate.

Match Conditions:

2003 This is an aggregate of 80 shots each, 50 yards, 50 meters, 100 yards and two Dewar courses for both Metallic and Any Sights (640 shots).

2009-2015, 2017-2019

50 yard matches not fired.

**2018 Awarded in aggregate of Conventional Prone and Meric Prone.

TROPHY WINNERS

2003	Maj. Michael E. Anti, USA	6396-530X
2004	SFC Thomas A. Tamas, USA	5590-454X
2005	SFC Thomas A. Tamas, USA	6395-559X
2006	MAJ Michael E. Anti, USA	6384-490X
2007	LTC Robert E. Harbison, USA	6397-542X
2008	SPC David R. Sprecher, USA	6381-481X
2009	SPC Joseph A. Hein, USA	4790-354X
2010	SSG Shane Barnhart, USA	4790-355X
2011	SSG Michael McPhail, USA	4796-401X
2012	CPT Christopher R. Abalo, USA	4792-352X
2013	SSG Joseph A. Hein, USA	4794-383X
2014	PV2 Dan P. Lowe	4796-388X
2015	SFC Henry Gray, USA	4792-399X
2016	SFC Henry Gray, USA	6397-545X
2017	SFC Henry Gray, USA	4799-419X
2018	SFC Eric A. Uptagrafft	**7165-571X
2019	NO COMPETITION	
2020	National Matches canceled due to CO\	/ID
2021	NO COMPETITION	
2022	NO COMPETITION	

^{*}Shortened due to weather