PATRICK O. POWELL MEMORIAL TROPHY



The Patrick O. Powell Memorial Trophy was presented to the NRA by the Powell family, in memory of their father who was a distinguished pistol champion for many years. It is a bronze Frederic Remington "Stampede" sculpture mounted on a mahogany wood base, with engraving plates for future winner's names.

Captain Powell's shooting career centered primarily in the National Guard, of which he was a member for over 25 years. He was a National Guard Pistol Champion many times, Tennessee State Champion, and was inducted into the National Guard Marksman Hall of Fame. From the mid 1980's to 1989, Captain Powell was the Officer-In-Charge of the "All" National Guard Service Pistol Team, and later, a member of the Springfield Armory Pistol Team.

This trophy will be awarded each year in the NRA National Pistol Championship.

Match Conditions:

2009 Awarded to the high National Guard Champion in the NRA National Pistol Championships held annually at Camp Perry, Ohio.

TROPHY WINNERS

2009	SFC Ralph Young, USA	2565-65X
2010	SSG Nathan Wade, USA	2568-81X
2011	SFC Steve Swisher, USA	2548-76X
2012	SSG Eric F. Lawrence, USA	2585-98X
2013	SPC Nestor Pena, USA	2573-92X
2014	SSG Timothy M. Barber, USA	2584-93X
2015	SSG Timothy M. Barber, USA	2596-79X
2016	SSG Timothy M. Barber, USA NG	2554-85X
2017	SPC Nestor Pena, USANG	2595-88X
2018	CPT Travis Wahlmeier	2591-91X
2019	2 nd LtLisa J. Emmert USA N/G	2586-82X
2020	National Matched cancelled due to COVID	
2021	2 nd LT Lisa J. Emmert USA N/G	2619-11X
2022	1 st LT Lisa J. Traciak, USA N/G	2620-109X