JACKSON ARMS TROPHY



The Jackson Arms Trophy was donated to the NRA in 1956 by the NRA Director Leon C. Jackson of Dallas, TX, for annual competition in the Muzzle Loading Matches. It is a sterling silver cup, mounted with animal tusks and was made by the Gorham Silver Company about 1908.

Match Conditions:

- 1956 An aggregate of the following Muzzle Loading Matches fired at the NRA National Matches: 10 shots at 300 yards, rest position; 10 shots at 400 yards, rest position; 10 shots at 500 yards, rest position and 10 shots at 600 yards, rest position.
- 1958 An aggregate of the following Muzzle Loading Matches fired at the NRA National Matches: 10 shots at 100 yards, rest position and 10 shots at 200 yards, rest position.
- 1959 An aggregate of the following Muzzle Loading Matches fired at the NRA National Matches: 10 shots at 100 yards, 10 shots at 200 yards, five shots at 100 yards and five shots at 200 yards, rest position.
- 1962 Competition between teams of two Junior competitors fired at the National High Power Rifle Championships. 10 shots, slow fire, 200 yards, standing; 10 shots rapid fire, 200 yards, sitting or kneeling from standing; 10 shots, slow fire, 300 yards, prone and 10 shots, rapid fire, 300 yards prone from standing for each firing member with the Service Rifle.
- 1967 Begin use of new targets.
- 1971 High Junior with Service Rifle in the National High Power Rifle Championship Aggregate.

TROPHY WINNERS

1050		070	4000		0040 501
1956	Paul Traught	270	1989	Eric Luhmann	2319-52X
1957	Paul Traught	262-15V	1990	Jerry A. Bell	2329-66X
1958	Edward J. Ballots	199-10V	1991	Fred J. Converse	2300-55X
1959	Edward G. Ellis	298-18V	1992	Jose R. Pastor	2334-71X
1960-61	NO COMPETITION		1993	PV2 Norman L. Anderson, USA	2334-61X
1962	Georgia State Civilian Team	384-19V	1994	Paul S. Reynolds	2306-59X
1963	Georgia State Civilian Team	387-18V	1995	Paul S. Reynolds	2312-63X
1964	Texas State Red	391-18V	1996	Dominic Gardella	2327-61X
1965	Michigan State Civilian Team	387-18V	1997	Robert Taylor II	2308-63X
1966	Third Army ROTC #I	396-22V	1998	Thomas S. Yackley	2335-58X
1967	Ft. Lewis Kitty Cats	759-21X	1999	Edward J. Taylor	2338-75X
1968-70	NO COMPETITION		2000	Paul T. Kerr	2331-79X
1971	Patrick M. McCann	1455-17X	2001	Liana L. Bombardier	2327-77X
1972	Patrick M. McCann	1516-29X	2002	Samuel K. Freeman	2298-64X
1973	Lee Deneke	1513-26X	2003	James C. Fox	2358-84X
1974	John T. McNally	1476-24X	2004	James C. Fox	2366-80X
1975	Stephen Florich	1479-25X	2005	James C. Fox	2366-88X
1976	Matthew McSheehy	1868-27X	2006	Christopher J. Atkins	2350-97X
1977	Kevin F. Bulson	1846-34X	2007	Kevin C. Trickett	*1749-50X
1978	Mark DelCotto	2278-33X	2008	Nick Mowrer	2334-81X
1979	Michael E. Harpster	2258-39X	2009	David L. Bahten	2348-74X
1980	PVT Michael E. Harpster, ARNG	2320-60X	2010	Chad S. Kurgan	2360-78X
1981	Mark A. Kerin	2313-69X	2011	Sagen R. Maddalena	2324-70X
1982	Jeff E. Larosa	2269-50X	2012	Christopher L. Calumpong	2346-86X
1983	Thomas A. Tamas	2316-49X	2013	Isaac Dow	2359-91X
1984	Chris A. Wyatt	2296-45X	2014	Nash D. Neubauer	1753-60X
1985	Hunter R. Jenkins	2298-45X	2015	Joseph W. Hendricks	2327-64X
1986	Norman G. Houle	2340-74X	2016	Luke Rettmer	2340-73X
1987	Eric Luhmann	2328-64X	2010	Luke Rettmer	2341-80X
			2017	Luno noturior	2071-007
1988	Eric Luhmann	2350-77X			

2021 INSUFFICIENT ENTRIES

* Aggregate shortened due to weather