REMINGTON "BAND OF BROTHERS" TROPHY



The Remington "Band of Brothers" Trophy is a large bronze sculpture created by Sculptor James Muir. The trophy depicts a D-Day Scenario in World War II, with U.S. soldiers in a jeep breaking through enemy lines to carry a wounded officer to safety. The sculpture is very detailed, to include "bullet holes" surrounding the jeep, a large American flag on the jeep hood, and a tall red flag.

The trophy has a 24 inch wooden pentagon shaped base, in accordance with the America theme of the sculpture. It has brass plates all around it, for future winner's names to be engraved

This piece of artwork was donated to the NRA by the Remington Arms Company, Inc. as a tribute to the heroism of "brother" Americans who fought to preserve freedom against the stronghold of Fascism.

Match Conditions:

2010 Awarded to the winner of the 1,000 yard Any Sight Match at the NRA National Long Range Championships.

TROPHY WINNERS

2010	Michelle M. Gallagher	200-13X
	SHOOT OFF SCORE	230-15X
2011	SSG Tyrel L. Cooper, USA	200-13X
	SHOOT OFF SCORE	100-7X
2012	John L. Whidden	200-15X
	SHOOT OFF SCORE	100-6X
2013	SSG Tyrel Cooper, USA	200-15X
	SHOOT OFF	150-12X
2014	David Tubb	200-13X
	SHOOT OFF	100-8
2015	SSG Amanda Elsenboss, USA	200-6X
	SHOOT OFF	100-6
2016	Bill Bowers	200-11
	SHOOT OFF	100-8
2017	Shirley J. McGee	200-9X
	SHOOT OFF	98-5X
2018	Kimberly Rowe	200-14X
	SHOOT OFF	100-6X
2019	David Tubb	200-16X
	SHOOT-OFF SCORE	99-6X
2020	National Matches canceled due to COVID	
2021	SSG Erin M. McNeil, USA REG	200-10X
	SHOOT-OFF SCORE	100-6X
2022	SFC Brandon Green, USA REG	199-13X
	SHOOT-OFF SCORE	100-4X