GEORGE ALVES MEMORIAL TROPHY



The George Alves Memorial Trophy was donated by the Delaware State Sportsmen's Association, in memory of one of their members, George Alves, as well as by the Alves family. This trophy is in recognition of Mr. Alves' lifetime dedication to the shooting sports. He was a coach and mentor to hundreds of Smallbore Rifle juniors shooters and teams. Mr. Alves was a long-time volunteer at the National Matches at Camp Perry, and was once named NRA Volunteer of the Year.

The trophy is a large antique silver plated bowl with four pedestals, mounted on an octagonal shaped walnut wood base. The trophy originally was awarded in New York State in 1904.

Match Conditions:

2008 High Junior in the NRA Smallbore National Conventional Position Metallic Sight Championship.

TROPHY WINNERS

2008	Justin D. Pentz	1189-66X
2009	Caitlin Morrissey	1178-47X
2010	Caitlin M. Morrissey	1184-67X
2011	Garrett S. Spurgeon	1187-60X
2012	Amanda Luoma	1188-68X
2013	Deanna R. Binnie	1179-69X
2014	Elizabeth Gratz	1192-65X
2015	Virginia Thrasher	1194-86X
2016	Torbin R. Sanctuary	1184-76X
2017	Jared Desroisiers	1194-76X
2018	Richard B. Clark	1186-70X
2019	Malori B. Brown	1193-62X
2020	National Matches canceled due to COVID	
2021	Katrina Demerle	1188-76X
2022	Katrina Demerle	1190-69X