BUTTERMAN TROPHY



The Butterman Trophy is a sterling silver trophy cup manufactured by the Manchester Silver Co., Inc. The 14 inch high cup is mounted on a marble base with engraving ring. The trophy was presented to the NRA in 1983 in memory of CPT Ronald F. Butterman, USA, who lost his life in a scuba diving accident in March of 1981. In his brief shooting career Ron became the 1980 Indoor International 3-Position Sectional National Champion with a score of 1179. The trophy was purchased by his friends and fellow competitors and donated for the Championship.

Awarded to the Indoor International Rifle 3-Position Sectional National Champion. Redesignated in 2016 to the winner of the NRA Intercollegiate Rifle Club Championships Individual Air Rifle Championship.

Match Conditions:

1983 An aggregate of 40 shots prone, 40 shots standing and 40 shots kneeling. 2016 60 shots standing

TROPHY WINNERS

1983	Edward F. Etzel, Jr.	1176	2017	Madeleine Godwin	586
1984	Glenn Dubis	1176	2018	Caleb Moxley	580
1985	Lones W. Wigger	1176	2019	Brandon Alexander	587
1986	Mary L. Godlove	1183			
1987	Kurt H. Fitz-Randolph	1184			
1988	Daniel J. Durben	1185			
1989	Robert J. Foth	1183			
1990	Thomas A. Tamas	1175			
1991	Michael E. Anti	1179			
1992	Michael E. Anti	1183			
1993	Michael E. Anti	1185			
1994	Robert E. Harbison	1185			
1995	David Johnson	1185			
1996	Robert E. Harbison	1187			
1997	Glen A. Dubis	1186			
1998	Troy A. Bassham	1187			
1999	Robert J. Foth	1185			
2000	Troy A. Bassham	1185			
2001	Glenn Dubis	1189			
2002	Michael E. Anti	1190			
2003	Matthew Emmons	1189			
2004	Matthew Rawlings	1186			
2005	Jamie Beyerle	1189			
2006	Michael E. Anti	1175			
2007	Abigail Fong	1181			
2008	Vincent Pestilli	1170			
2009	Abigail Fong	1182			
2010	Jace Bures	1168			
2011	Michael Liuzza	1170			
2012	Ryan Anderson	1162			
2013	Ryan Anderson	1166			
2014	Hanna Carr	1155			
2015	No Award				
2016	Rachel Mangan	584			