## **CHIEF ARMY RESERVE TROPHY**



The Chief Army Reserve Trophy is a bronze shield embossed with the symbol of the U.S. Army Reserve. It was presented to the NRA in 1964 by the Chief, U.S. Army Reserve to be awarded annually at the National Championships to the high U.S. Army Reserve Team in the Herrick Trophy Team Match.

Match Conditions:

- 1964 Team of six firing members, two alternates, Team Captain and Coach. 20 shots per firing member, 1000 yards prone.
- 1967 Aggregate score from the Rumbold and Enlisted Men's team matches.
- 1973 Firing members reduced from six to four.
- 1974 Redesignated for competition by NRA in the U.S. International Shooting Championships and awarded to the 300 Meter Standard Rifle Champion.
- 1980 Redesignated and awarded to the Men's Air Rifle Champion, 40-shot course of fire, a three day aggregate.
- 1981 Course of fire increased to 60 shots.
- 1997 Redesignated and awarded to the Open 3-Position Smallbore Rifle Team Champions. Four persons shooting a 3x40 any sight indoor 50 foot course.

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

					(1168+100.2)
1964	USAR Gold	595-71	1992	Robert J. Foth	1283.2
1965	5th USAR	580-61			(1180+103.2)
1966		NO COMPETITION	1993	David A. Johnson	1283.6
1967	USAR Blue	2896-61			(1180+103.6)
1968	USAR Blue	2786-34	1994-96		NO COMPETITION
1969	USAR Blue	2863-69	1997	U.S. Army Blue	4728
1970	USAR White	2848-57	1998	U.S. Army Blue	4732
1971	USAR Green	2745-59	1999	U.S. Army Gold	4736
1972	USAR Blue	2893-78	2000	U.S. Army Blue	4743
1973	USAR Blue	1931-55	2001	USAMU Blue	4737
1974	MAJ Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1140	2002	USAMU Blue	4721
1975	1LT Edward Etzel, USA	1131	2003	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks Gold	4733
1976	MAJ Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1141	2004	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks Gold	4711
1977	MAJ Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1125	2005	USAMU Blue	4713
1978	LTC Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1152	2006	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4680
1979	SP5 David Kimes, USAR	1145	2007	Black Hawks	4661
1980	LTC Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1164	2008	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4673
1981	John Rost	1737	2009	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4654
1982	Roderick Fitz-Randolph, Jr.	1758	2010	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4551
1983	Roderick Fitz-Randolph, Jr.	1744	2011	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4563
1984	Glenn A. Dubis	1767	2012	Palmyra JRC	4547
1985	Matthew P. Suggs	1752	2013	Palmyra Rifle Team	4520
1986	Robert J. Foth	1772	2014	Palmyra Rifle Team	4520
1987	Dan J. Durbin	1863.0	2015	University of Alaska	4663
		(1767+96.0)	2016	Dormont-Mt Lebanon "Green	4478
1988	Robert J. Foth	1880.9	2017	NTCS-CITIUS	4569
		(1778+102.9)	2018	Murrysville Rifle Club – "Green"	4496
1989	William H. Dodd	1855.2	2019	Lincoln, CA – Lead Heads	4519
		(1754+101.2)	2020	Michigan 3P Shooters	4544
1990	Robert J. Foth	1284.9	2021	Pittsburgh & Suburban Rifle Leag	
		(1182+102.9)	2022	MRPA 3P	4515
1991	Matthew P. Suggs	1268.2			