MAJOR GENERAL MILTON A. RECKORD TROPHY



The Major General Milton A. Reckord Trophy is a Bronze Eagle mounted on a wooden base. Commissioned in 1976 by the NRA Board of Directors for NRA National Championship competition in rifle as a suitable permanent memorial for General Reckord. General Reckord was an honorary NRA Life Member, past President of the National Guard Association of the United States and Adjutant General of the State of Maryland for 45 years.

Match Conditions:

1979 Awarded to the winning team in the International Smallbore Rifle Position Indoor National Championships. Course of fire is an aggregate of 40 shots prone, 40 shots standing and 40 shots kneeling fired by each of the 4 firing members of the team in the individual matches.

TROPHY WINNERS

1979	USA Int'l Blue	4661
1980	USA Int'l Blue	4684
1981	USA Int'l Blue	4687
1982	USA Int'l Blue	4673
1983	USAR #3	4684
1984	USA Int'l Blue	4692
1985	USA Int'l Blue	4668
1986	USA Int'l Blue	4697
1987	USAMU Blue	4689
1988	USAMU Blue	4702
1989	USAMU Blue	4663
1990	USA Int'l Blue	4672
1991	USOTC Red	4689
1992	USA Blue	4711
1993	USA Blue	4722
1994	USA Blue	4712
1995	USAR	4723
1996	U.S. Army Blue	4715
1997	U.S. Army Blue	4731
1998	U.S. Army Blue	4728
1999	U.S. Army Gold	4706
2000	U.S. Army Blue	4714
2001	USAMU Blue	4718
2002	USAMU Blue	4715
2003	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks Gold	4732
2004	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks Gold	4724
2005	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks Gold	4702
2006	USAMU Blue	4675
2007	Black Hawks	4652
2008	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4623
2009	Black Hawk Rifle Club	4651
2010	Univ of Alaska Fairbanks 2	4648
2011	Alaska Nanook Jrs	4599
2012	Blackhawk Gold	4488
2013	Mens Junior	4648
2014	Palmyra Junior Rifle Team	4450