JOHN M. SCHOOLEY TROPHY



The John M. Schooley Trophy is a large pyramid shaped wooden trophy with a revolver mounted at the tip of the trophy. It was donated by both John M. Schooley and Sturm, Ruger and Company. This trophy is presented to the World Police Pistol Four-Man winning team at the NRA National Police Shooting Championships.

Match Conditions:

1985 The NRA National Police Course.

1991 Stage one time limit changed to 20 seconds.

2007 Removed from competition

TROPHY WINNERS

1985	U.S. Secret Service	2373-160X
1986	Los Angeles PD Blue	2371-144X
1987	Westinghouse Hanford Patrol, WA	2375-161X
1988	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2366-153X
1989	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2388-165X
1990	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2375-156X
1991	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2380-174X
1992	Los Angeles PD Blue, CA	2371-150X
1993	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2380-166X
1994	Los Angeles PD Blue, CA	2382-156X
1995	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2384-174X
1996	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2374-157X
1997	Los Angeles Police Department	2378-156X
1998	Los Angeles Police Department	2378-161X
1999	Los Angeles Police Department	2358-146X
2000	Los Angeles Police Department #1	2371-156X
2001	Los Angeles Police Department Blue	2366-139X
2002	U.S. Border Patrol	2354-122X
2003	U.S. Border Patrol	2381-152X
2004	Mississippi Highway Patrol	2371-153X
2005		No Competition
2006	U.S. Border Patrol	2376-159X
2007	Removed From Competition	