## LT. FRANCIS J. MCGEE TROPHY



The Lt. Francis J. McGee Trophy is a large bronze bust mounted on a wooden base. It was presented by John M. Schooley and donated by Olin Corporation-Winchester Group. It is given to the winner of the Individual Service Pistol Championship Aggregate at the NRA National Police Shooting Championships.

## Match Conditions:

1984	This is an aggregate of the following matches: Revolver Distinguished Match
	Service Revolver Match
	Off-Duty Revolver Match
1995	Off-duty Revolver Match now consists of a 48
	round course. Six shot strings instead of five.
1998	The Individual Service Pistol Aggregate is now
	comprised of the following matches: Service
	Revolver Championship, Stock Semi-Automatic
	Pistol Championship and the Off-Duty Revolver
	Championship.
1999	The time limit in stage 3 of both the Off-Duty and
	Service Revolver courses of fire has been changed to 20 seconds (was at 25 seconds).
	The time limit for the Stock Semi-Automatic Pistol
	course of fire was increased to 90 seconds in stage
	4 (was 60 seconds).
2003	The course of fire was changed to reflect two
	matches instead of the three matches formerly

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

considered.

1984	James A. Tapocsi	1405- 87X
1985	Porter Co. Sheriff's Police, IN Jerry P. Eason	1410- 95X
1986	Sacramento Co. Sheriff's Dept., CA Stan Holland	1411-100X
	Fed. Law Enforcement Training Cente	•
1987	Jerry P. Eason	1413-101X
4000	Sacramento Co. Sheriff's Dept., CA	4444 4047
1988	Jack Magruder	1411-101X
1989	Prince Georges County PD, MD  Jack Magruder  Prince County PD, MD	1416-111X
1990	Prince Georges County PD, MD Jack Magruder	1412-100X
1991	Prince Georges Country PD, MD Marc L. Cobb	1413-100X
	Long Beach PD, CA	
1992	Marc L. Cobb	1411-107X

	Long Beach PD, CA	
1993	Marc L. Cobb Long Beach PD, CA	1412-102X
1994	Philip W. Hemphill	1415-110X
1995	Mississippi Highway Patrol John H. Pride	1496-112X
1996	Sacramento Co. Sheriff's Dept.  John L. Farley	1552-107X
1997	Georgia State Patrol Jerry P. Eason	1437-99X
1998	Sacramento Co. Sheriff's Dept.  John L. Farley  Coordina State Patral	1437-106X
1999	Georgia State Patrol Jerry P. Eason	1435-104X
2000	Sacramento Co. Sheriff's Dept. Agent Clay B. Tippit	1435-107X
2001	U.S. Border Patrol Agent Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	1434-106X
2002	Agent Marion H. Baker	1438-122X
2003	S.C. Law Enforcement Division Officer Robert E. Barnes	957-75X
2004	Los Angeles (CA) Police Department Marc L. Cobb Long Beach (CA) Police Department	1434-109X
2005	No Competition	
2006	Agent Clay B. Tippit Ft Davis, TX	1435-110X
2007	Phillip W. Hemphill Mississippi Highway Patrol	2617-173X
2008	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2608-186X
2009	Enoch Smith U.S. Border Patrol	2620-176X
2010	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2626-190X
2011	Removed from Competition	