U.S. BORDER PATROL TROPHY BILL JORDAN COMMEMORATIVE "FREEDOMS DEFENDER" TROPHY



The U.S. Border Patrol Trophy entitled "FREEDOMS DEFENDER", the Bill Jordan commemorative, National Border Patrol Trophy, is a bronze statuette about one-third life size. The statuette depicts a Border Patrol Agent in Official Uniform from about the 1950's. This includes Campaign Hat, Sam Brown Belt with shoulder strap, Jordan style holster with loop cartridge carriers and a Winchester Model 97 riot shotgun. Several individuals were instrumental in the groundwork for this trophy, to name a few: current and former Border Patrol Officers, Harlon Carter, Bill Jordan, Bill Hilden, Tom Gaines and Greg Whipple. This trophy was sculpted by Greg Whipple and donated by the U.S. Border Patrol to be presented to the Grand Aggregate Winner at the NRA National Police Shooting Championships.

Match Conditions: National Police Shooting Championships Grand Aggregate Match 21 Winner -Aggregate of the Open Class Revolver Championship,Open Class Semi-Automatic Pistol Championship, Distinguished Revolver & Distinguished Semi-Automatic Pistol Championship, Stock Service Service Revolver Championship, Off Duty Revolver Championship, Match; Shotgun Championship, and Stock Service Semi-Automatic Pistol Championship.

TROPHY WINNERS

1994	Jack Ragsdale Tampa Florida PD	4032-189X	2013	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	6149-413X
1995	Jerry P. Eason Sacramento County California Sheriffs Dept.	4192-249X	2014	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	6644-450X
1996	Agent Allen G. Parsons U.S. Border Patrol	4697-232X	2015	Match Conditions: Match 21 Winner = Aggregate of both Open Class Championships, Shotgun Championship, & Service Handgun Championship.	
1997	Jerry P. Eason Sacramento County California Sheriff's Dept.	4648-278X		Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	3471-230X
1998	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6146-390X	2016	Match Conditions: Match 22 Winner = Aggregate of the Open Class Revolver & Open Class Semi- Automatic Pistol Championship.	
1999	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6143-374X		Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2976-221X
2000	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6149-360X	2017	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2983-218X
2001	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6155-400X	2018	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2991-226X
2002	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6152-398X	2019	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	2985-215X
2003	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	5678-364X	2020 No Competition Held - Covid Pandemic		
2004	John H. Pride Los Angles California PD	6143-380X	2021	No Competition Held - Covid Pandemic	
2005	No Competition Held - Hurricane				
2006	Clay B. Tippit U.S. Border Patrol	6148-394X			
2007	Clay Tippit Department of Homeland Security	6129-366X			
2008	Robert M. Vadaz U.S. Border Patrol	6134-386X			
2009	Enoch Smith U.S. Border Patrol	6144-372X			
2010	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	6150-412X			
2011	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	6147-413X			
2012	Robert M. Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol	6159-410X			