BIANCHI CUP



The Bianchi Cup was created in 1979 by John Bianchi, Bianchi International, and awarded to the winner of the Bianchi Cup International Pistol Tournament. NRA designated the Bianchi Cup as the National Action Pistol Championship in 1984 and assumed operational control of the tournament the next year. Bianchi International presented the Bianchi Cup to the NRA in 1985. The Cup is awarded annually to the National Action Pistol Champion.

Match Conditions:

- 1979 An aggregate of 192 shots fired in four 48 shot matches: The Practical Event, The Barricade Event, The Falling Plate Event and the Moving Target Event (modified). Possible score of 1920-192X.
- 1985 An aggregate of 204 shots consisting of three 48 shot matches (The Barricade Event, The Falling Plate Event, The Moving Target Event (mod.) plus a 60 shot International Rapid Fire Event. Possible score 2040-204X.
- 1986 Returned to the conditions of 1979.
- 2016 Started with a Qu7alifying Round of 1920, and fed into a Championship Round of 1920. The qualifying round sent the top 16 competitors from the Open Division, as well as the top 4 Metallic, Production, Ladies, Juniors and Senior/Grand Senior shooters for a total of 36 in the Championship Round. The winner of the Championship Round determines the National Champion. The combined aggregate has a possible total of 3840-384X.
- 2017 A Qualifying 1920 feeds into a Championship Round of 1920. The Qualifying Round expanded to include the top 4 Grand Senior competitors in their own special category. 40 competitors were sent to the Championship Round. The winner of the Championship Round determines the National Champion. The combined aggregate has a possible total of 3840-384X.

TROPHY WINNERS

1979	Ron Lerch	1816-062X	2002	Doug Koenig	1920-184X
1980	Mickey Fowler	1889-085X	2003	Doug Koenig	1920-183X
1981	Mickey Fowler	1890-088X	2004	Doug Koenig	1920-177X
1982	Mickey Fowler	1903-145X	2005	Doug Koenig	1920-185X
1983	Brian Enos	1903-612X	2006	Bruce Piatt	1920-177X
1984	Brian Enos	1910-257X	2007	Doug Koenig	1920-185X
1985	Rob Leatham	2034-155X	2008	Doug Koenig	1918-185X
1986	W. Riley Gilmore	1916-144X	2009	Bruce Piatt	1920-181X
1987	John Pride	1912-151X	2010	Doug Koenig	1920-179X
1988	John Pride	1918-163X	2011	Doug Koenig	1920-187X
1989	Lemoine Wright	1914-152X	2012	Doug Koenig	1920-182X
1990	Doug Koenig	1920-157X	2013	Doug Koenig	1920-183X
1991	W. Riley Gilmore	1920-166X	2014	Kevin Angstadt	1920-71X
1992	Doug Koenig	1920-169X	2015	Doug Koenig	1920-180X
1993	Bruce Piatt	1920-170X	2016	Doug Koenig	3840-361X
1993	Tournament Winner:	1920-173X	2017	Doug Koenig	3838-359X
	Brian Kilpatrick, Australia				
1994	John Pride	1920-174X			
1995	John Pride	1920-179X			
1996	Mickey Fowler	1918-184X			
1996	Tournament Winner:				
	Ross Newell, Australia	1920-163X			
1997	Bruce Piatt	1920-181X			
1998	Doug Koenig	1920-180X			
1999	Bruce Piatt	1920-185X			
2000	Doug Koenig	1920-185X			
2001	Doug Koenig	1920-184X			