## REDFIELD TROPHY



The Redfield Trophy is an upright, sterling silver global-type vase, with three handles placed evenly around the vase and directly over the three pedestals at the base. The trophy is decorated with three dimensional flowers and leaves. It sits upon a black painted wooden base which contains a plaque displaying information on the trophy. In 1955, Watt Redfield of Redfield Gunsight Co., Denver, CO, donated the trophy to the NRA. Awarded annually to the individual rifle champion in the NRA National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships.

## Match Conditions:

- 1955 Awarded to the Collegiate Sectional Winner. Course of fire: 30 shots, 3-positions (prone, standing and kneeling).
- 1975 Target change from conventional A-17 to NRA A-36 target.
- 1979 Trophy winner changed from 300 point aggregate under the NRA 3-Position Rules, to 1200 point aggregate under the NRA International Rules.
- 1980 Rededicated for competition in the NCAA Rifle Championships and awarded to the NCAA Smallbore Rifle Champion.
- 1982 Rededicated for competition in the NRA Intercollegiate Sectionals and awarded to the smallbore rifle shooter with the highest score. Course of fire: 3-Position, 1200 shots aggregate.
- 2005 Course of fire changed to 60 shots per team member.

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

1955	Leonard Puccinelli, University of Calif., Berkeley	293	1986	Webster Wright, III, West Virginia University	1175
1956	Richard T. Dixon, University of Calif., Berkeley	296	1987	Pat Spurgin, Murray State University	1167
1957	Victor L. Polansky, Carnegie Inst. of Tech.	293	1988	Kristin A. Peterson, University of South Florida	1174
1958	Robert A. Walton, University of Calif., Berkeley	293	1989	Gary K. Hardy, West Virginia University	1175
1959	Robert E. Hickey, Illinois College	299	1909	Matthew P. Suggs, University of South Florida	1176
1960	Walter A. Hutchens, U.S. Naval Academy	292	1991	Gary K. Hardy, West Virginia University	1169
1961	Bruce A. Meredith, West Virginia University	292	1991	Cory T. Brunetti, University of Alaska-Fairbanks	
1961	Michael P. Caputo, U.S. Naval Academy	299	1992	Eric Uptagrafft, West Virginia University	1176
	1 '	-		1 0 ,	
1963	John Watkins, University of Alaska	297	1994	Mike Singer, University of Kentucky	1171
1964	John Sheffey, East Tenn. State University	297	1995	Ryan P. Meagher, West Virginia University	1177
1965	John R. Nunn, University of Wyoming	296	1996	Robin Orth, U.S. Air Force Academy	1178
1966	Howard Q. Moody, San Francisco St Coll	298	1997	, -	1179
1967	Chris E. Bowles, University of Calif., LA	298	1998	Jeff Odor, University of Wyoming	1181
1968	Alan S. Feit, City College of New York	295	1999	Kelly Mansfield, University of Alaska-Fairbanks	
1969	John C. Tanis III, East Tenn. State University	298	2000	, - , -	1180
1970	William F. Beard, Murray State University	298	2001	, - , -	1178
1971	Susan Lausten, Western Kentucky University	298	2002	Matthew Emmons, University Of AK-Fairbanks	1186
1972	Jonathan C. Jones, University of Calif., LA	299	2003	Nicole Allaire, West Virginia University	1185
1973	Jonathan C. Jones, University of Calif., LA	298	2004	Joseph Hein, University of Alaska-Fairbanks	1185
1974	Wanda R. Oliver, Eastern Wash. St College	300	2005	Michael Jablonski, U.S. Military Academy	596
1975	L. Lynn Howell, East Tenn. State University	290	2006	Christopher Abalo, U.S. Military Academy	594
1976	Wanda R. Oliver, Eastern Wash. St College	292	2007	Christopher Abalo, U.S. Military Academy	585
1977	Rod M. Fitz-Randolph, Tenn. Tech University	294	2008	Christopher Abalo, U.S. Military Academy	585
1978	Michael W. Gross, Murray State University	293	2009	Andrew Roland, University of Kentucky	588
1979		1174	2010	Amanda Furrer, Ohio State University	590
1980		1176	2011	Cody Rutter, University of Alaska Fairbanks	588
1981	1 '	1173	2012	Anna Hjelmevoll, University of Alaska Fairbanks	587
1982	1 ,	1172	2013	Petra Zublasing, West Virginia University	593
1983	1 ,	1173	2014	Jean-Pierre Lucas, West Virginia University	588
1984	· ·-· <b>y</b> · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	1181	2015	Timothy Sherry, University of Alaska Fairbanks	
1985	William S. Thomas, East Tenn. State University	-	_5.0	589	
.000	Timam S. Thomas, East Tom. State Offiversity			000	

2016	Virginia Thrasher, West Virginia University	590
2017	Virginia Thrasher, West Virginia University	592
2018	Mindy Miles, TCU	595
2019	Hailee Sigmon, University of Kentucky	588